QCI Course Exam

QCI Exam Level 1 And Level 2 Course Start


Course Name :QCI Exam 1 

Fee: 16800/-    Discount Fee : 14800 (specific period* or one time payment)

Duration: 3 months/ 200 hours 

Every sunday 3 hours


(Those are completed Yoga Teacher Training from shrikrishnayog sanstha will get  disocount )

Course Name :QCI Exam 2 

Fee: 20800/-    Discount Fee : 18800 (specific period* or one time payment)

Duration: 3 months/ 200 hours 

Every sunday 3 hours


(Those are completed Yoga Teacher Training from shrikrishnayog sanstha will get  disocount)  





The Scheme for Voluntary Certification of Yoga Professionals has been developed by the Quality 

Council of India at the behest and with the support of the Ministry of AYUSH. 


 The scheme by the name of “Scheme for Voluntary Certification of Yoga Professionals” was launched on the 22nd June, 2015 by the Home Minister of India Shri Rajnath Singh, in the valedictory function of the international Yoga Day celebrations.For this scheme, Ministry of AYUSH is the mentor and QCI is the Scheme Owner. The scheme aims to examine, observe and certify the competence of Yoga Professionals using the principles of third party assessment by

It envisages certification 
by independent third party personnel certification bodies duly accredited as per international standard 
ISO 17024 by NABCB.
The Ministry of AYUSH is  mentor in the certification and QCI, as the Scheme owner, may 
undertake certification directly pending approval of personnel certification bodies under the Scheme.
The objective of this document is to define the process of certification of Yoga Professionals under 
the Scheme for Voluntary Certification of Yoga Professionals to promote uniformity in its 
implementation among the Personnel Certification Bodies (from now on PrCBs), the Yoga 
Professionals seeking certification, the national accreditation body, the National Accreditation Board 
for Certification Bodies (NABCB), and QCI, the Scheme owner.
For the purpose of assessment under this Scheme, individual persons are certified as Yoga 
professionals for teaching Yoga either as a self- employed or as an employee of a Yoga 
teaching/training institution.
The Certification Criteria against which the competence is to be evaluated includes the 
competence standard and the examination criteria for Yoga Professionals.
For the purpose of this Scheme scope of certification is being categorized as follows;
a) Level 1 – Yoga Instructor Certification 
b) Level 2 – Yoga Teacher Certification
c) Level 3 – Yoga Master Certification
d) Level 4 – Yoga Acharya Certification
However, the current certification process is applicable only to Level 1 – Yoga Instructor and Level 2  Yog Teacher,  the requirements for other levels will be added whenever the other levels of certification are launched.
The certification under this Scheme shall be carried out by the PrCBs duly accredited for the
certification Scheme as per ISO/IEC 17024:2012by NABCB. However, until such time the market
develops, the QCI, as Scheme owner, may directly evaluate candidates and approve certification
bodies based on provisional criteria. The individual certifications directly done by QCI shall be 
transferred to any of the approved PrCBs as soon as possible.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>