Types of yoga

A Depiction of Yoga

Yoga is the way of life. It is an integral system of education for the body, mind, and the inner spirit. This art of right living was perfected and practiced in India thousand s of years ago, but since yoga deals with universal truths. Its teaching are as valid today as they were in ancient times. Yoga is a practical aid for the all except their religions, sex and nationalities. It is same beneficial and may be practiced by Buddhists, Jews, Christians, Muslims, Hindus, and atheists alike.

There are four different paths of yoga. They are Karma Yog, Jnan Yog, Bhakti Yog, and Raj Yog. All of these lead the sadhak to ultimate goal of life, which is nirvana means emancipation, liberation from the cycle of birth and death, and attainment of the ultimate truth of the existence. All these paths are sufficient and full of benefits in themselves. But this selection should be according to the goal and nature of the sadhak or seeker. But yoga has the vision of the whole person – heart, intellect, and hand – should be developed simultaneously. It is best to have one basic sadhana(spiritual practice) or preferred path, but to draw the techniques of the others as well.

            types of yoga

               Karma Yog,

               Jnan Yog,

               Bhakti Yog,

                Raj Yog